Saving, Scheduling and Publishing

Saving, Scheduling and Publishing

Saving your page as a draft gives you the option of opening it up at a later date and continuing to create content without the page being visible on the site. Publishing your page makes it immediately visible on the live site.

To save your page in draft form:

  1. publish1Create a new page.
  2. From the Publish Module, click Save Draft.
  3. Click Preview to view your saved draft.
  4. Even though you can view this draft, it is not visible on the live site until you publish it.

To return to a saved draft:

  1. Click Pages in the Main Navigation Panel.
  2. Under Edit Pages, click Drafts.
  3. Click on the title of the page.

To publish a page:

  1. From the Publish Module, click Publish.

To set publishing dates or schedules:

  1. publish2Create a new page.
  2. Click the Edit link located next to ‘Published on:’.
  3. From the drop down menu select the month, insert the date, year and the time you would like the page to go live.
  4. Click OK. (The Publish button will change to a Schedule button)
  5. Click Schedule to set the new content to go-live on the specified date.

You may continue to edit or add content to this page before it goes live without affecting the schedule.

To change the schedule to another date and time:

  1. From the Publish Module, click Edit.
  2. Change the date and time.
  3. Click OK.
  4. Click Update Page.